california dreamin’

When we were in California earlier this year, we ate a ton of fish and sea food. Not only is it great, its also not the easiest thing to get around here.

(L.A)
I had fish tacos at least once every day, and yes, I am serious. The best ones were at this big place at Ocean beach in San Diego, but the best meal was crab and shrimp broil. Oh.My.God. SO tasty. Looked crazy though when our server came to our table with a plastic bag full of crab legs.

Tonight we got a little bit of California back, as we made shrimp tacos! Tiger shrimp, I made a sauce and a yellow pepper/carrot/onion slaw. Really tasty. So tasty I didn’t have time to take a picture before it was all gone, so instead I’ll give you some of my best ones from that trip.

Surfers bench at Ocean Beach.

Leave a Reply

